Grateful

Photo from Sodahead

Today, I am grateful for

  • days to dress up in 40s garb
  • Chinese milk tea from a dear friend (It tasted like home.)
  • the way technology connects people far and wide
  • C.S. Lewis’ Letters to Malcolm: Chiefly on Prayer
  • my cat
  • the wonderful coffee shop right down the road from my house
  • poetry
  • my parents
  • students who read my favorite play (Cyrano de Bergerac) and actually get it
  • the howling wind outside, bringing cooler air
  • the patience of my Heavenly Father, who hearkens to my scattered, mumbling prayers
  • a boss who truly takes into account the opinions of his staff
  • language learning apps (I’m working on Chinese and Gaelic intermittently.)
  • mercy
  • this song

“We’ll give thanks to You with gratitude for lessons learned in how to thirst for You, how to bless the very sun that warms our face if You never send us rain.”

Make Your Mark

